Catching up

I didn’t mean to be away so long, but our broadband has been broken since last week…and then I didn’t want to just post another ripple blanket progress post either! The ripple is the only thing I’ve been working the last two weeks or so. I’m quite please with the way it’s coming along…still a way to go though. Maybe a finished object in another two weeks!

005

Working on the ripple hasn’t stopped me doing a lot of daydreaming about other potential projects though. The list in my head and in my notebook just keeps getting longer. I really wish I could just focus on one thing at a time, but I don’t think I am built that way…I’m like a grasshopper.

So I’ve been…

…inspiration hunting…

022

…colour matching…

010

…Oh, and I forgot there was also another slight doily attack…

017

I’m not sure which colour combination I prefer on these, and sort of think I haven’t hit the nail on the head in either of them. The one on the left is cream, pale pink, yellow and dark brown and the other is a sort of biscuit shade along with the same pale pink, yellow and brown. At first I thought it was the cream shade that was wrong – it seemed to stark and white against the pale pink. But then after my second attempt, with the biscuit colour in place of the cream, I think maybe it’s the pale pink that’s off, and both would work better with a brighter pink. I have a sort of mid-pink shade which might work, so there might be a third…if I can put down the ripple for long enough to make one.

My day dreams have mostly been about knitting. I had a trip to the haberdashery department at Liberty’s at the weekend, and came back with not one but two Rowan pattern books. A sweater from one of these is definitely next on my list after the ripple…the only problem is deciding which one!

021

I think I’m all caught up for now. Happy Wednesday everyone!

Leave a Reply

