Hello!

Hello, I’m back! I almost couldn’t believe when I finally got around to checking in here this morning and realised that I haven’t posted since the middle of April. It’s been a chaotic and busy 6 weeks.

bluebell1

We’ve had Easter and S and I have been away a lot – visiting family and then going away on a little escape to our favourite part of Cornwall. Also, something which I neglected to mention in my previous post, S quite badly injured his hand at the beginning of April, which rather sent ordinary life over a cliff for a time.

He severed a tendon in the back of his left hand, and had to have an operation to fix it. To begin with he was a little bit incapacitated. Even though he’s right handed, it’s amazing how difficult having his left hand basically completely out of action for about 3 weeks made life for him. I had to help him with a lot of basic tasks and he couldn’t really do any of his normal household jobs for a while, which meant I had to pick them up instead. Fortunately he’s on the road to recovery now, though not completely there yet – but things are getting back to normal for us.

Anyways, I have a lot of posts to share and catching up to do, so I’m going to try and schedule a few things to go out over the next couple of weeks.

J xx

Leave a Reply

